Back to top

New South Wales Funding Opportunities

New South Wales Funding opportunities – where to find grants that will can help you digitise your collection

Often organisations need some financial assistance to help them get started, especially with digitisation projects and providing digital access to their digitised works. This listing of funding opportunities within New South Wales is not a complete list, but is a starting point. It includes funding available at all levels of government and is aimed at not-for-profit organisations.

You can find all of this information in a pdf here: PDF icon New_South_Wales_Funding_opportunities.pdf

General sites

These are websites that provide lists or databases of grants that may be available in Australia. Some of the websites may require payment of a membership fee.


National grants – Australian wide

Australia Council grants

Community Heritage Grants – National Library of Australia

Maritime Museums of Australia Project Support Scheme


State wide – New South Wales

ANZAC Community Grants Program

Arts and Culture Development Program

Bendigo Bank

Bylong Coal Project

Country Arts Support Program

CreateNSW Cultural Grants Program

Federation Council NSW

Foundation for Rural & Regional Renewal

Heritage Grants Program

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Museums & Galleries of NSW

Regional Arts Fund Community grants

Regional Cultural Fund

Transport Heritage Grants Program


Local Areas

Albury City Council

Armidale Regional Council

Ballina Shire Council

Bathurst Regional Council

Bayside Council

Bega Valley Shire Council

Bellingen Shire Council

Blacktown City Council

Bland Shire Council

Blayney Shire Council

Blue Mountains City Council

Border Trust

Bourke Shire Council

Broken Hill City Council

Burwood Council

Byron Shire Council

Cabonne Council

Camden Council

Campbelltown City Council

Carrathool Shire Council

Central Coast Council

Central Darling Shire Council

Cessnock City Council

City of Canada Bay

City of Canterbury Bankstown Council

City of Newcastle

City of Parramatta

City of Ryde

City of Sydney

City of Wagga Wagga

Clarence Valley Council

Cobar Shire Council

Coffs Harbour City Council

Coonamble Shire Council

Cowra Council

Cumberland Council

Dubbo Regional Council

Dungog Shire Council

Edward River Council

Eurobodalla Shire Council

Fairfield City Council

Federation Council

Forbes Shire Council

Georges River Council

Glen Innes Severn Council

Goulburn Mulwaree Council

Greater Hume Shire

Griffith City Council

Gunnedah Shire Council

Hornsby Shire Council

Hastings Co-operative

Hawkesbury City Council

Hilltops Council

Hunter Valley/Newcastle – Aurizon Community Giving Fund

Hunter’s Hill Council

Inner West Council

Inverell Shire Council

Kiama Municipal Council

Ku-ring-gai Council

Kyogle Council

Lake Macquarie City Council

Lane Cove Council

Leeton Shire Council

Lismore City Council

Lithgow Council

Liverpool City Council

Liverpool Plains Shire Council

Maitland City Council

MidCoast Council

Moree Plains Shire Council

Mosman Council

Mulwaree (Veolia) Trust

Mumbulla Foundation (Bega Valley)

Murrumbidgee Council

Muswellbrook Shire Council

Narrabri Shire Council

Narromine Shire Council

North Sydney Council

Northern Beaches Council

Orange City Council

Parkes Shire Council

Penrith Council

Port of Newcastle

Port Macquarie-Hastings Council

Port Stephens Council

Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council

Randwick City Council

Richmond Valley Council

Shellharbour City Council

Shoalhaven City Council

Snowy Monaro Regional Council

Snowy Valleys Council

Strathfield Council

Sutherland Shire Council

Tamworth Regional Council

Tenterfield Shire Council

The Hills Shire Council

Tweed Shire Council

Upper Hunter Shire Council

Upper Lachlan Shire Council

Uralla Shire Council

Walgett Shire Council

Warrumbungle Shire Council

Waverley Council

Wentworth Shire Council

Willoughby City Council

Wingecarribee Shire Council

Wollondilly Shire Council

Wollongong City Council

Woollahra Municipal Council

Yass Valley Council